top of page

Staff

Meet Our Staff

Meet the team of people that makes it all possible.

Staff & Email Addresses

Principal/Assistant Principal
Wendy Southard (Principal) - wsouthard@rock.k12.nc.us
Laryssa Hairston-Penn (Assistant Principal) - lhairston-penn@rock.k12.nc.us
 
Kindergarten

Lauren Beckner - lbeckner@rock.k12.nc.us

Bridget Burton-bburton@rock.k12.nc.us

Amy Fargis - afargis@rock.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Giles- jgiles@rock.k12.nc.us

LeighAnn Slaughter - lslaughter@rock.k12.nc.us

1st Grade

Peyton Cardwell- plcardwell@rock.k12.nc.us

Jenny Daniels-jdaniels@rock.k12.nc.us

Joshua Decoste- jdecoste@rock.k12.nc.us

Kenetta Moyer- kdmoyer@rock.k12.nc.us

Bella Sanchez- mfsanchez@rock.k12.nc.us

Sherry Tilley - stilley@rock.k12.nc.us

2nd Grade

Lou Berrier-lberrier@rock.k12.nc.us

Erica McDonough- edmcdonough@rock.k12.nc.us

Stephanie Herndon- smherndon@rock.k12.nc.us

Melinda Richardson- mrichardson@rock.k12.nc.us

Davida Watlington - dwatlington@rock.k12.nc.us

3rd Grade

April Enoch- aenoch@rock.k12.nc.us

Rachel Gillem- rgillem@rock.k12.nc.us

Candice Langel- cclangel@rock.k12.nc.us

Ruby Schenkel - rschenkel@rock.k12.nc.us

Jacie Smith- jacielsmith@rock.k12.nc.us

4th Grade

Robyn Bondurant-rbondurant@rock.k12.nc.us

Cami Gunn - cgunn@rock.k12.nc.us

Lindy Lynn-mlynn@rock.k12.nc.us

Morgan Williams- morganwilliams@rock.k12.nc.us

5th Grade

Meredith Johnston-mjohnston@rock.k12.nc.us

Lisa Noe - lnoe@rock.k12.nc.us

Amy Savage- asavage@rock.k12.nc.us

Angela Simpson-asimpson@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Teacher Assistants

Tammy Cannon-tcannon@rock.k12.nc.us

Melissa Greene-mgreene@rock.k12.nc.us

Kimberly Kirkman- 

Jason Kohx- 

Camika Martin-cmartin@rock.k12.nc.us

Carley Powell- cspowell@rock.k12.nc.us

Michelle Stoddard- mstoddard@rock.k12.nc.us

Instructional Coach/AIG

Cher Adkins - cadkins@rock.k12.nc.us

EC Teachers

Suzanne Campbell - scampbell@rock.k12.nc.us

Sydney Gammons- ssgammons@rock.k12.nc.us

Media Specialist

Sara Holt - sholt@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Title 1/Intervention Specialist

Tacoa Hill-thill@rock.k12.nc.us

Taylor Hopper-thopper@rock.k12.nc.us

Speech

Kyle Polzin-kpolzin@rock.k12.nc.us

School Psychologist

Lakin Horsley-lwingfield@rock.k12.nc.us

Behavior Health Specialist

Haley Chaney- hlchaney@rock.k12.nc.us

Social Worker

Lisa Barnett- lbarnett@rock.k12.nc.us

Physical Education

Jonathan Pratt - jpratt@rock.k12.nc.us

 

ESL

Heather Tuggle - htuggle@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Art

Chris Moore - cmoore@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Music

Unfilled

Physical Education

Jonathan Pratt- jpratt@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Guidance

Ellyn Kramer - ekramer@rock.k12.nc.us

 

School Nurse

Courtney Shelton-cshelton@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Power School Manager

Natasha Blankenship- nblankenship@rock.k12.nc.us

Bookkeeper

Kristy Varner- klvarner@rock.k12.nc.us

bottom of page